Interview with Jill Wagner

You know those certain actresses that once you know they’re in going to be in a movie, you just know it’s going to be fantastic?  Jill Wagner is one of those actresses, in my opinion!  I thoroughly enjoy every single one of her movies and ecstatically look forward to them when they’re announced!  I was thrilled to be offered the opportunity to interview this lovely lady, and since I’m sure you all love her as much as I do, lets get started!

Mercy: Can you share a little bit about yourself?
Jill: I am a southern girl from North Carolina. I was raised by a strong family that
helped me to cling to my roots and stay true to who I am. My father owned a tire
shop when I was growing up and that is what I thought I was going to get into
after I graduated high school. I decided to go to North Carolina State University
and majored in Business with a minor in Marketing.  After college, I took a trip out
to Los Angeles that never seemed to end.  I made the move fully to L.A. in 2002,
and began a career in acting. I got married about two years ago and realized my
dream of owning a farm, and moved to Tennessee with my husband. I have an
amazing little nine-year-old stepdaughter who I have fallen in love with.  We have
two dogs (Pilot and Hank) one of which I have had for over 16 years. I started
rescuing local cows and now they live on the farm as our pets. We currently have
nine and one is pregnant. I am a child of God and I thank my Lord Jesus Christ
every day for everything that I have.

Mercy: What started your interest in acting?
Jill: It wasn’t an interest until later on in life.  I went on an audition for a show called
Punk’d with Ashton Kutcher and that was it. I booked it and never looked back.

Mercy: What can you tell us about your upcoming movie The Legend of 5 Mile Cave?
Jill: This movie will take you back to the old westerns that you may or may not
remember growing up (depending on how old you are). Regardless of how old
you are, a great wholesome movie is simply about good storytelling.  It is one for
the whole family!

Mercy: What was your favorite and least favorite part of filming a period piece?
Jill: My favorite part was the wardrobe and my least favorite part was having to learn
a new dialect.

Mercy: What do you like to do most in your free time?
Jill: I have no free time. When I am on the farm, there’s always something that needs
to be done. However, at the end of the day my husband and I love to get on our
John Deere tractor and take a bottle of wine up to the top of the hill and watch
the sunset.

Mercy: What are three things you can’t live without?
Jill: My husband, my stepdaughter, and the Good Man above.

Mercy: If you could sit down and have a conversation with one person, living or dead; who
would it be?
Jill: Jesus

Mercy: What does your perfect Sunday afternoon look like?
Jill: After church I like to sit on the front porch, have a glass of sweet tea, and watch
my cows 🙂

Mercy: Any other upcoming projects you can share about?
Jill: I am currently shooting my new Mystery 101 episodes for Hallmark channel.
I also have a Christmas movie for Hallmark channel coming out called Christmas
Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses.

Jill, I can’t express enough what a joy it was to feature you on my blog.  Thank you for so graciously taking the time to allow me to interview you.
Friends, If you watch Hallmark then Jill is no doubt a familiar face as well as a favorite.  I’ve seen a screener of her new movie, “The Legend Of 5 Mile Cave”, and I absolutely loved it.  If you love Jill and you love family friendly entertainment, this is the movie for you.  I implicitly agree with Jill about it having that old western feel to it.  If you don’t already, please give Jill a follow on social media (I’ll leave her links below).  Lastly be sure to tune into the INSP Channel this Sunday (June 9th) to watch her new movie, “The Legend Of 5 Mile Cave”. You won’t regret it!


Comments

Leave a comment